Go to main navigation
118 Capitol Street, Suite 400, Charleston, West Virginia 25301
call the firm today 888-819-1281 888-819-1281

Martindale Awards

Peer av2019-rating-full.png

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Client Champion

Client Champion Silver is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 3 reviews, with an average score of 4.0 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating
4.9/5.0
Average Client Rating
Client Recommended
100% client recommended

Reviews (24)

Sort by:
5.0/5.0

The Giatras Law Firm were all very professional and knowledgeable. They were always there if I needed them. I would highly recommend them if you were looking for a law firm. I even go as far to say they rank right...

Read More

Client 2018/05/11

5.0/5.0

Troy's firm is very professional, competent and thorough. Troy is knowledgeable and stays abreast of the law.He is sharp and goes to trial well-prepared. So glad we went with him.

Read More

Client 2016/06/15

5.0/5.0

Very knowledgeable, fair, ethical and conscientious. Excellent representation.

Read More

Client 2016/06/15

5.0/5.0

I live 2 1/2 hrs. away and it is worth the trip.

Read More

Client 2013/03/22

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Client 2013/03/20

5.0/5.0

Troy impresses me with his high ethical standards and skills as a trial lawyer.

Read More

Of Counsel 2012/03/30

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2012/03/20

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2012/03/20

5.0/5.0

I have know Troy Giatras in a professional and personal capacity. He is an excellent lawyer and an outstanding member of his community.

Read More

Partner 2012/03/20

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Managing Partner 2012/03/19

5.0/5.0

I have known and worked with Troy Giatras on several cases over the past ten years. He is a highly capable and knowledgable lawyer worthy of your highest rating.

Read More

Partner 2012/03/10

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Principal 2012/03/08

5.0/5.0

Mr. Giatras is always prepared and extremely knowledgeable of the procedural and substantive criminal law.

Read More

Judge 2012/03/05

5.0/5.0

Mr.Giatras is the most knowledgeable, effective guardian ad litem who appears before me. He often secures more money than offered, finds investment opportunities and guides families throught the process, always...

Read More

Judge 2012/03/05

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Member 2012/03/02

5.0/5.0

High quality work.

Read More

Managing Partner 2012/03/02

5.0/5.0

I have no hesitation in recommending Troy for AV status.

Read More

Managing Partner 2012/03/02

5.0/5.0

Troy is one of the finest attorneys in West Virginia I have met.

Read More

Partner 2012/03/02

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2012/03/02

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2012/03/02

4.8/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Member 2012/03/02

4.8/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Managing Partner 2012/03/02

4.4/5.0

savvy and clever

Read More

Managing Partner 2012/03/02

4.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Judge 2012/03/28